Party Cake.

Week 40. White Out Cake with Milk Chocolate Frosting.

I like baking to make other people happy, to bring a smile to their face, a bright spot in their day.

My grandfather’s favorite kind of cake is white cake with milk chocolate frosting.  I am glad I got to bake him a cake before I moved. Love you, grandpa!

He insisted on eating the last slice of cake straight off the cardboard. Can’t see a problem with that!

I used Baked’s White Out Cake recipe for the white cake, and the milk chocolate frosting recipe from the Malted Milk Chocolate cake. Delicious!

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About misskellen

Female. 30s. Formerly of Brooklyn. Rides an 2013 Tiger 800 around the state and nearby environs. Bakes a lot. Trusty side kick: KitchenAid Professional 600 Series. Shiny and red.

Leave a comment